The PR Workshop—open only to U.S. exhibitors on the Brand USA Global Marketplace platform—will take place on Tuesday, June 29, 2021. Offering market-specific panel discussions and analysis of the international media landscape, the PR Workshop will equip U.S. destinations with the knowledge to create bespoke stories about U.S. experiences.

Brand USA invites U.S. partners who exhibit on the Brand USA Global Marketplace to join the platform’s first-ever PR Workshop on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 from 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. EDT. A dedicated event for U.S. partners, the PR Workshop will offer the very latest earned media insights, market-specific panel discussions, and analysis of the international media landscape. Schedule highlights include an expert-led Keynote session focussed on destination positioning and story mining, and a PR Resources session which will incorporate best practices for international PR and guidance on coordinating press trips for international journalists. Attending this event will help PR professionals make the most out of virtual deskside meetings with international journalists from Canada, Mexico, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Poland, Scandinavia and Luxembourg as part of the Brand USA Global Media Forum in July.
Registration* for this event must be completed by Friday, June 18, 2021.

*U.S. partners who are existing users of Brand USA Global Marketplace do not need to re-register for the platform. Existing users who register for this event will opt-in for all communications related to the PR Workshop and Global Media Forum.

null

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM PDT / 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT

9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT

Brand USA Welcome
 

9:05 AM PDT/ 12:05 PM EDT

Overview of International Media Landscape
 

9:25 AM PDT / 12:25 PM EDT

Keynote
 

10:10 AM PDT / 1:10 PM EDT

Break


10:15 AM PDT / 1:15 PM EDT

Meet the Media: Europe

Meet the Media: Canada

 

10:35 AM PDT / 1:35 PM EDT

Meet the Media: U.K. 

Meet the Media: Mexico

 

10:55 AM PDT / 1:55 PM EDT

PR Resources: Best Practices and Global Media Forum Preparations


11:15 AM PDT / 2:15 PM EDT

Global Media Forum Q&A Session


11:30 PM PDT / 2:30 PM EDT

End of event

Helpful Tips for an optimal experience on Brand USA Global Marketplace

VIDEO for a comprehensive walkthrough of the Brand USA Global Marketplace platform and its functionality

VIDEO for a two-minute tutorial for the Brand USA Global Marketplace platform and how to have a seamless user experience

The PR Workshop—open only to U.S. exhibitors on the Brand USA Global Marketplace platform—will take place on Tuesday, June 29, 2021. Offering market-specific panel discussions and analysis of the international media landscape, the PR Workshop will equip U.S. destinations with the knowledge to create bespoke stories about U.S. experiences.

Brand USA invites U.S. partners who exhibit on the Brand USA Global Marketplace to join the platform’s first-ever PR Workshop on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 from 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. EDT. A dedicated event for U.S. partners, the PR Workshop will offer the very latest earned media insights, market-specific panel discussions, and analysis of the international media landscape. Schedule highlights include an expert-led Keynote session focussed on destination positioning and story mining, and a PR Resources session which will incorporate best practices for international PR and guidance on coordinating press trips for international journalists. Attending this event will help PR professionals make the most out of virtual deskside meetings with international journalists from Canada, Mexico, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, France, Belgium, and Luxembourg as part of the Brand USA Global Media Forum in July.
Registration for this event must be completed by Friday, June 25, 2021. Note: U.S. partners who are existing users of Brand USA Global Marketplace do not need to re-register for the platform. Existing users who register for this event will opt-in for all communications related to the PR Workshop and Global Media Forum.
null

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM PDT / 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT

9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT

Brand USA Welcome
 

9:05 AM PDT/ 12:05 PM EDT

Overview of International Media Landscape
 

9:25 AM PDT / 12:25 PM EDT

Keynote
 

10:10 AM PDT / 1:10 PM EDT

Break


10:15 AM PDT / 1:15 PM EDT

Meet the Media: Europe

Meet the Media: Canada

 

10:35 AM PDT / 1:35 PM EDT

Meet the Media: U.K. 

Meet the Media: Mexico

 

10:55 AM PDT / 1:55 PM EDT

PR Resources: Best Practices and Global Media Forum Preparations


11:15 AM PDT / 2:15 PM EDT

Global Media Forum Q&A Session


11:30 PM PDT / 2:30 PM EDT

End of event

Helpful Tips for an optimal experience on Brand USA Global Marketplace

VIDEO for a comprehensive walkthrough of the Brand USA Global Marketplace platform and its functionality

VIDEO for a two-minute tutorial for the Brand USA Global Marketplace platform and how to have a seamless user experience