Focus On U.K. & Ireland will take place from Tuesday, April 20 to Wednesday, April 21, 2021. This two-day virtual event on Brand USA Global Marketplace will provide U.S. partners with relevant insights on the travel landscape as well as share updates on the U.S. tourism industry with the U.K. & Irish travel trade community.

null
Brand USA invites U.S. partners who exhibit on the Brand USA Global Marketplace, and members of the U.K. and Irish travel trade community to attend Focus On U.K. & Ireland. During the first day of the event (April 20) U.K. and Irish travel experts will share updates on the U.K. and Irish travel landscape and economy as well as consumer trends to help U.S. partners make informed decisions as they plan for recovery. The following day (April 21), U.K. and Irish tour operators and travel agents are invited to USA Training Day, an interactive training session. USA Training Day will focus on how to tap into valuable resources on the custom-built Brand USA Global Marketplace platform. In addition, there will be the opportunity to connect directly with many of the U.S. destination and attraction partners on what is new and exciting in the U.S. as we look to recovery of international inbound travel from the U.K. and Ireland to the USA.

Registration* for both days must be completed by April 16 at 12:00 AM EDT.
*Existing users do not need to re-register for the platform. Existing users who register for this event will opt-in for all communications related to Focus On U.K. & Ireland.

Tuesday, April 20

null

11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST
Brand USA welcome, Chris Thompson


11:05 AM EDT / 4:05 PM BST
U.K. & Ireland Economic Outlook


11:15 AM EDT / 4:15 PM BST
How are the Media Preparing for the Return of U.S. Travel?


11:40 AM EDT / 4:40 PM BST
The Resilience and Future of the U.K and Irish Traveler


12:10 PM EDT / 5:10 PM BST
Break


12:15 PM EDT / 5:15 PM BST
An Update from the National Travel & Tourism Office


12:25 PM EDT / 5:25 PM BST
The Future of Transatlantic Aviation


12:55 PM EDT / 5:55 PM BST
Break


1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BST
Promoting the U.S. to U.K. & Irish Travelers


1:25 PM EDT / 6:25 PM BST
The Future of Streaming TV: A Conversation with Samsung TV Plus


1:40 PM EDT / 6:40 PM BST
Networking and Q & A with Today’s Speakers


2:10 PM
 EDT / 7:10 PM BST
Brand USA Market Opportunities


2:25 PM
 EDT / 7:25 PM BST
End of Program

Wednesday, April 21 - USA Training Day

null

2:00 PM BST / 9:00 AM EDT
Brand USA Welcome – Tom Garzilli


2:05 PM BST / 9:05 AM EDT
Brand USA Resources


2:20 PM BST / 9:20 AM EDT
Exploring City Experiences Across the USA


2:45 PM BST / 9:45 AM EDT
Break


2:50 PM BST / 9:50 AM EDT
Exploring the Great Outdoors in the USA


3:15 PM BST / 10:15 AM EDT
Networking with U.S. Partners


4:35 PM BST / 11:35 AM EDT
Mega USA Quiz


4:50 PM BST (11:50 AM EDT)

End of Program

Helpful Tips for an optimal experience on Brand USA Global Marketplace

Focus On U.K. & Ireland will take place from Tuesday, April 20 to Wednesday, April 21, 2021. This two-day virtual event on Brand USA Global Marketplace will provide U.S. partners with relevant insights on the travel landscape as well as share updates on the U.S. tourism industry with the U.K. & Irish travel trade community.

null
Brand USA invites U.S. partners who exhibit on the Brand USA Global Marketplace, and members of the U.K. and Irish travel trade community to attend Focus On U.K. & Ireland. During the first day of the event (April 20) U.K. and Irish travel experts will share updates on the U.K. and Irish travel landscape and economy as well as consumer trends to help U.S. partners make informed decisions as they plan for recovery. The following day (April 21), U.K. and Irish tour operators and travel agents are invited to USA Training Day, an interactive training session. USA Training Day will focus on how to tap into valuable resources on the custom-built Brand USA Global Marketplace platform. In addition, there will be the opportunity to connect directly with many of the U.S. destination and attraction partners on what is new and exciting in the U.S. as we look to recovery of international inbound travel from the U.K. and Ireland to the USA.

 

Registration* for both days must be completed by April 16 at 12:00 AM EDT.
*Existing users do not need to re-register for the platform. Existing users who register for this event will opt-in for all communications related to Focus On U.K. & Ireland.

Tuesday, April 20

null

11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST
Brand USA welcome, Chris Thompson


11:05 AM EDT / 4:05 PM BST
U.K. & Ireland Economic Outlook


11:15 AM EDT / 4:15 PM BST
How are the Media Preparing for the Return of U.S. Travel?


11:40 AM EDT / 4:40 PM BST
The Resilience and Future of the U.K and Irish Traveler


12:10 PM EDT / 5:10 PM BST
Break


12:15 PM EDT / 5:15 PM BST
An Update from the National Travel & Tourism Office


12:25 PM EDT / 5:25 PM BST
The Future of Transatlantic Aviation


12:55 PM EDT / 5:55 PM BST
Break


1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BST
Promoting the U.S. to U.K. & Irish Travelers


1:25 PM EDT / 6:25 PM BST
The Future of Streaming TV: A Conversation with Samsung TV Plus


1:40 PM EDT / 6:40 PM BST
Networking and Q & A with Today’s Speakers


2:10 PM
 EDT / 7:10 PM BST
Brand USA Market Opportunities


2:25 PM
 EDT / 7:25 PM BST
End of Program

Wednesday, April 21

null

2:00 PM BST / 9:00 AM EDT
Brand USA Welcome – Tom Garzilli


2:05 PM BST / 9:05 AM EDT
Brand USA Resources


2:20 PM BST / 9:20 AM EDT
Exploring City Experiences Across the USA


2:45 PM BST / 9:45 AM EDT
Break


2:50 PM BST / 9:50 AM EDT
Exploring the Great Outdoors in the USA


3:15 PM BST / 10:15 AM EDT
Networking with U.S. Partners


4:35 PM BST / 11:35 AM EDT
Mega USA Quiz


4:50 PM BST (11:50 AM EDT)

End of Program

Helpful Tips for an optimal experience on Brand USA Global Marketplace