Focus On U.K. & Ireland will take place from Tuesday, April 20 to Wednesday, April 21, 2021. This two-day virtual event on Brand USA Global Marketplace will provide U.S. partners with relevant insights on the travel landscape as well as share updates on the U.S. tourism industry with the U.K. & Irish travel trade community.

null
Brand USA invites U.S. partners who exhibit on the Brand USA Global Marketplace, and members of the U.K. and Irish travel trade community to attend Focus On U.K. & Ireland. During the first day of the event (April 20) U.K. and Irish travel experts will share updates on the U.K. and Irish travel landscape and economy as well as consumer trends to help U.S. partners make informed decisions as they plan for recovery. The following day (April 21), U.K. and Irish tour operators and travel agents are invited to USA Training Day, an interactive training session. USA Training Day will focus on how to tap into valuable resources on the custom-built Brand USA Global Marketplace platform. In addition, there will be the opportunity to connect directly with many of the U.S. destination and attraction partners on what is new and exciting in the U.S. as we look to recovery of international inbound travel from the U.K. and Ireland to the USA.

Registration* for both days must be completed by April 16 at 12:00 AM EDT.
*Existing users do not need to re-register for the platform. Existing users who register for this event will opt-in for all communications related to Focus On U.K. & Ireland.

Tuesday, April 20 - Market Overview Day

null

11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST – Brand USA Welcome

11:05 AM EDT / 4:05 PM BST  – U.K. & Ireland Economic Outlook

11:15 AM EDT / 4:15 PM BST – How are Media Preparing for the Return of U.S. Travel?

11:40 AM EDT / 4:40 PM BST – The Resilience and Future of the U.K and Irish Traveler

12:10 PM EDT / 5:10 PM BST – Break

12:15 PM EDT / 5:15 PM BST – An Update from the National Travel & Tourism Office

12:25 PM EDT / 5:25 PM BST – The Future of Transatlantic Aviation

12:55 PM EDT / 5:55 PM BST – Break

1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BST – Promoting the U.S. to U.K. & Irish Travelers

1:25 PM EDT / 6:25 PM BST – The Future of Streaming TV: A Conversation with Samsung TV Plus

1:40 PM EDT / 6:40 PM BST – Networking and Q & A with Today’s Speakers

2:10 PM EDT / 7:10 PM BST – Brand USA Market Opportunities

2:25 PM EDT / 7:25 PM BST – End of Program

Wednesday, April 21 - USA Training Day

null

2:00 PM BST / 9:00 AM EDT Brand USA Welcome

2:05 PM BST / 9:05 AM EDT Brand USA Resources

2:20 PM BST / 9:20 AM EDT Exploring City Experiences Across the USA

2:45 PM BST / 9:45 AM EDT Break

2:50 PM BST / 9:50 AM EDT – Exploring the Great Outdoors in the USA

3:15 PM BST / 10:15 AM EDT – Networking with U.S. Partners

4:35 PM BST / 11:35 AM EDT – Mega USA Quiz

4:50 PM BST / 11:50 AM EDT – End of Program

EVENT PROGRAM for Brand USA Focus On U.K. & Ireland, Market Overview Day

EVENT PROGRAM for USA Training Day

HELPFUL TIPS for an optimal experience on Brand USA Global Marketplace

Focus On U.K. & Ireland will take place from Tuesday, April 20 to Wednesday, April 21, 2021. This two-day virtual event on Brand USA Global Marketplace will provide U.S. partners with relevant insights on the travel landscape as well as share updates on the U.S. tourism industry with the U.K. & Irish travel trade community.

null
Brand USA invites U.S. partners who exhibit on the Brand USA Global Marketplace, and members of the U.K. and Irish travel trade community to attend Focus On U.K. & Ireland. During the first day of the event (April 20) U.K. and Irish travel experts will share updates on the U.K. and Irish travel landscape and economy as well as consumer trends to help U.S. partners make informed decisions as they plan for recovery. The following day (April 21), U.K. and Irish tour operators and travel agents are invited to USA Training Day, an interactive training session. USA Training Day will focus on how to tap into valuable resources on the custom-built Brand USA Global Marketplace platform. In addition, there will be the opportunity to connect directly with many of the U.S. destination and attraction partners on what is new and exciting in the U.S. as we look to recovery of international inbound travel from the U.K. and Ireland to the USA.

 

Registration* for both days must be completed by April 16 at 12:00 AM EDT.
*Existing users do not need to re-register for the platform. Existing users who register for this event will opt-in for all communications related to Focus On U.K. & Ireland.

Tuesday, April 20

null

11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST – Brand USA Welcome

11:05 AM EDT / 4:05 PM BST  – U.K. & Ireland Economic Outlook

11:15 AM EDT / 4:15 PM BST – How are Media Preparing for the Return of U.S. Travel?

11:40 AM EDT / 4:40 PM BST – The Resilience and Future of the U.K and Irish Traveler

12:10 PM EDT / 5:10 PM BST – Break

12:15 PM EDT / 5:15 PM BST – An Update from the National Travel & Tourism Office

12:25 PM EDT / 5:25 PM BST – The Future of Transatlantic Aviation

12:55 PM EDT / 5:55 PM BST – Break

1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BST – Promoting the U.S. to U.K. & Irish Travelers

1:25 PM EDT / 6:25 PM BST – The Future of Streaming TV: A Conversation with Samsung TV Plus

1:40 PM EDT / 6:40 PM BST – Networking and Q & A with Today’s Speakers

2:10 PM EDT / 7:10 PM BST – Brand USA Market Opportunities

2:25 PM EDT / 7:25 PM BST – End of Program

Wednesday, April 21

null

2:00 PM BST / 9:00 AM EDT Brand USA Welcome

2:05 PM BST / 9:05 AM EDT Brand USA Resources

2:20 PM BST / 9:20 AM EDT Exploring City Experiences Across the USA

2:45 PM BST / 9:45 AM EDT Break

2:50 PM BST / 9:50 AM EDT – Exploring the Great Outdoors in the USA

3:15 PM BST / 10:15 AM EDT – Networking with U.S. Partners

4:35 PM BST / 11:35 AM EDT – Mega USA Quiz

4:50 PM BST / 11:50 AM EDT – End of Program

EVENT PROGRAM for Brand USA Focus On U.K. & Ireland, Market Overview Day

EVENT PROGRAM for USA Training Day

Helpful Tips for an optimal experience on Brand USA Global Marketplace